Independent Director, Member of the Audit and Risks Committee, of the Compensation Committee and of the Governance, Appointment and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

Michel de Fabiani
Michel de Fabiani, Independant Director, Member of the Audit and Risks Committee and Member of the Appointment, Compensation and Governance Committee

Michel de Fabiani was the first Frenchman to become President, in 2005 and again in 2009, of the Franco-British Chamber of Commerce and Industry, an institution founded in 1873 to promote and develop business and trade between France and the UK.

He is also a Member of the Board of BP France and EB Trans SA (Luxembourg) and member of the Supervisory Board of Vallourec . In addition, he is Chairman of the Board of the British Hertford Hospital Corporation, Vice-President of the Œuvre du perpétuel secours in Levallois (France) and Founding President of the Cercle économique Sully and the Association for the Promotion of Ecological Vehicles.

After joining the BP group in 1969, he held a number of positions in the nutrition, chemicals, finance and oil sectors in Milan, Paris and Brussels. In May 1995, Michel de Fabiani was named Chairman and CEO of BP France. In September 1997, he was appointed CEO of the BP/Mobil Joint Venture in Europe and in 1999, President, Europe of the BP group and Vice-President of Europia (European Oil Industry Association) in Brussels until 2004, when he left his executive position after 35 years with the BP group.

Michel de Fabiani graduated from École des hautes études commerciales de Paris.

审计成员与风险委员会, 治理任命成员,薪酬委员会及

Michel de Fabiani
Michel de Fabiani, 审计成员与风险委员会, 治理任命成员,薪酬委员会及。

Michel de Fabiani是第一位担任法英工商会主席的法国人,于2005年和2009年两次成为该会的主席。法英商会成立于1873年,是一个旨在促进和发展法国和英国之间的业务和贸易的机构。

他也是BP法国公司和EB Trans SA (卢森堡)公司的董事会成员,Vallourec公司的监事会成员。此外,他还担任英国赫特定福特医院的董事会主席、OEuvre du perpétuel secours in Levallois (法国)公司的副总裁以及Cercle économique Sully和生态车辆促进协会的创建人兼总裁。

1969年加入BP集团后,他先后在米兰、巴黎和布鲁塞尔等地负责营养、化工、财务和石油等方面的工作。 1995年5月,Michel de Fabiani 被指定为BP法国公司的主席和首席执行官。1997年9月,他被任命为BP/美孚在欧洲的合资企业的首席执行官,1999年,为BP集团欧洲公司的总裁和位于布鲁塞尔的Europia(欧洲石油工业协会)的副总裁直到2004年,同年他在为BP集团工作35年后离开了行政领导职务。

Michel de Fabiani 毕业于巴黎高等商学院。