We count all the major international automakers among our customers. To fulfill their requirements, Valeo has put in place a sales policy on all continents, based on close relations with each and every customer, and listening closely to their needs.

For our customers we are more than a supplier, we are a true partner.

A sales policy based on partnerships

Valeo's worldwide presence

Our sales policy encompasses so much more than customer-supplier relations: we form solid partnerships to help our customers develop their markets on all continents.
Being a good partner means:

  • Listening to and understanding our customers, and anticipating their needs and the way the market is developing.
  • Involving customers in pre-project developments to get their feedback.
  • Being part of a network, and working closely with decision-makers and their international teams.
  • Satisfying customers’ needs in terms of quality, costs and leadtime.

We are constantly adapting and optimizing our industrial footprint to reflect the evolving demands of our customers and the market. Valeo now has production facilities in each of the world’s major vehicle assembly regions and is creating new sites in countries that offer the most competitive production costs combined with the highest quality.

Sales teams working closely with their customers

Valeo has nearly 700 employees around the world responsible for day-to-day customer relations
Logos automakers Valeo clients

To ensure it is constantly adapting to automakers’ needs, Valeo has put in place a Sales and Business Development structure with four components:

1. The International Sales network: consisting of Sales Directors each attached to a group product family, which defines the sales strategy and is responsible for day-to-day customer relations.

2. Group Customer Directors: each director represents Valeo in its dealings with a given automaker and coordinates relations with this customer across all the Business Groups.

3. National Directorates: acting as veritable ambassadors for Valeo in given geographical areas, the 13 National Directorates are responsible for promoting the brand, developing privileged relations with key customers and resolving local legal or employment issues as necessary.

4. The International Development Network: made up of the International Development Directors of each Business Group, this network identifies market opportunities in high-growth countries, defines and implements the external growth strategy for the Business Groups, and manages relations with external partners.

Customer events: experiencing Valeo innovations in real life

Working closely with automakers means involving them right from the start of our innovation program, which in turn allows them to satisfy the needs of their customers. We visit automakers to show them the results of our development work at the pre-project stage. And because the best way of demonstrating the quality of our products is to see them in operation, we hold Ride & Drive events for business and platform managers, R&D directors, product marketing managers, purchasing managers and so on, so that they can test drive our innovations for themselves. These customer contacts can try our technologies in real-life conditions on a private track, using specially equipped demo vehicles.

Listening to consumers

As part of its proactive approach and to anticipate consumer demand, Valeo carries out consumer surveys, allowing it to match drivers’ needs as closely as possible and consequently to offer automakers ever more innovative concepts. Such surveys strengthen the Group’s technological lead and boost its differentiating strategy on a highly competitive market.

To find out more

世界各大汽车制造商都是我们的客户。为了满足他们的需求,法雷奥制订了针对各大洲的销售策略,与每位客户建立密切的关系,倾听他们的诉求。

对于我们的客户来说,我们不只是供应商,还是真正的合作伙伴。

基于伙伴关系的销售策略

Valeo dans le monde
法雷奥在世界范围的分布

我们销售策略的内涵远非客户-供应商关系这么简单:我们之间会形成牢固的伙伴关系,帮助我们的客户在各大洲发展他们的市场。 做一个好的合作伙伴意味着:

  • 倾听并理解我们的客户, 预见他们的需要以及市场发展的动向。
  • 让客户参与项目前期开发,以得到他们的反馈。
  • 成为网络的一部分,与决策者及他们的国际团队密切合作。
  • 满足客户对质量、成本和订货间隔期的需求。

我们持续改进优化,满足日益增长的客户需求和市场需求。目前,法雷奥在全球主要汽车装配区域都有生产设施,并在具有生产成本优势的国家建立最高品质的生产基地。

与客户密切合作的销售团队

法雷奥在世界各地有近700名员工负责日常的客户关系
Logos constructeurs clients Valeo

为了确保不断适应汽车制造商的需要,法雷奥制订了由四部分组成的销售及业务发展架构:

1. 国际销售网络:由专门负责集团各产品系列的销售总监组成,他们制订销售战略并负责日常的客户关系。

2. 集团客户总监:每位总监都代表法雷奥与指定的汽车制造商打交道,协调所有事业部与客户的 关系。

3. 国家区域总部: 作为法雷奥在特定区域的大使,13个国家总部负责 品牌推广、与重点客户发展特别关系以及解决必要的当地法律和人员招聘事宜。

4. 国际发展网络: 由每个事业部的国际发展总监组成,负责定义高增长国家的市场机会,制订 并实施集团外部增长战略,管理与外部合作伙伴的关系。


客户观摩活动:在现实生活中体验法雷奥的创新产品

与汽车制造商密切合作意味着从一开始就让他们参与我们的创新计划。这让厂商也能满足他们客户的需求。我们拜访汽车制造商,向他们展示我们在项目前期的研发成果。因为证明我们产品品质的最好办法是展示它们的运行情况,所以我们让他们的业务经理、研发总监、产品营销经理、采购经理等参与我们举办的试乘试驾活动。这样他们就可以亲自驾车检验我们的创新产品。在这些试乘试驾中,我们的客户也能在真实条件下的专用车道上,测试我们特别装配的演示车。


倾听客户的意见

作为法雷奥积极方案的一部分,同时也为了预见客户的需求,法雷奥开展客户调研活动,使其能尽可能地贴近驾驶者的需要,进而向汽车制造商提供 更创新的产品概念。此类调研活动能增强集团的技术前瞻,促进其差异化战略在高度竞争的市场上的实施。

更多内容