Valeo encourages community initiatives at all its sites. Out of the Group’s 155 sites, 100% have launched at least one community action, testifying to the strength of their local ties.

La Suze-sur-Sarthe

France

The Suze-sur-Sarthe plant launched a major campaign for the prevention of domestic accidents. All employees were issued with smoke detectors. This initiative was accompanied by a program to raise awareness about noise levels, with the introduction of molded ear protectors for production personnel – supervisors, operators, maintenance technicians, etc – who all received Play Safe® training.

Valeo in Spain

Spain

The Martos site took part in a project that was also launched in three other countries (Morocco, Romania and Poland) designed to promote the benefits of diversity and multiculturalism. This is a three-pronged initiative: it promotes both the differences and similarities between cultures, to reinforce team spirit; it offers employees the chance to work in an open, welcoming environment; it fosters their personal and professional fulfillment by enabling them to form new relationships enriched by cultural difference.

Valeo in Madrid

In Madrid, a women's team sporting Valeo colors took part in the “race against cancer” held in the city's streets. This was a first, following on from the screening and prevention program carried out every year by the site's Human Resources Department, which covers the registration costs for all those taking part.

Valeo in Poland

Poland

The Warsaw site encourages employees to donate 1% of their total tax payments to the charity of their choice, and helps them with the relevant administration.

Valeo in Mexico

Mexico

All employees at the San Luis Potosi plant rallied in support of the Cobijugueton operation. Cobijugueton derives from the Spanish words cobjia (blanket), juguete (toy) and marathon. The operation aimed to collect as many blankets and toys as possible in a short space of time, and donate them to charities. A total of 210 toys and 108 blankets were donated.

Valeo in Brazil

Brazil

The Sao Paulo site takes part in Formare School, an educational program helping youngsters from poorer backgrounds to obtain technical qualifications recognized by the Brazilian Ministry of Education. Around forty site volunteers contribute to this one-year course, which is attended by around twenty trainees.

Valeo in China

China

More than 200 employees at the Shashi site took part in Diversity Week, during which a race was held along the old city wall. The Shenzhen site initiated dialog with the Canton region's laboratories and educational institutions, and hopes that its awareness-raising campaign will attract talented new recruits.

Improving the quality of life for people with motor disabilities

Garches Foundation

Valeo is a founding member of the Institut Garches (France), which became Fondation Garches in 2005, devoted to encouraging independence and professional and personal integration for people with motor disabilities. The Group supports the development of the Wheelchair testing and selection center run by the Foundation. In addition to its financial sponsorship program, in 2007 Valeo set up a skills sponsorship program to make a technological link between cars and wheelchairs. The Group's R&D department launched a technological innovation program that aims to install an obstacle detection system on a wheelchair. The goal is to enable people who occasionally lose control of their movements to use a wheelchair and to benefit from a certain degree of mobility. Valeo is working on the adaptation of ultrasonic sensors that warn of the presence of obstacles and can slow down, or even stop, the wheelchair. Although this research is still in its early stages, it should enable numerous individuals to enjoy significant progress in the future. For more information, visit www.handicap.org.

To find out more

法雷奥鼓励所有工厂开展社区活动。在集团的155家工厂中,100%的工厂至少开展了一次社会活动,证明了其当地工厂的力量。

法雷奥Suze-sur-sarthe

法国

Suze-sur-Sarthe工厂发起了一项重要的预防内部事故演习活动。所有的员工都收到了烟感器。与此同时,工厂还发起了提高人们对噪音认识水平的计划,向受过 Play Safe® 培训的生产人员- 工段长、操作员、保养技术人员等推出模制护耳器。

西班牙

西班牙

Martos 工厂参加了在三个国家(摩洛哥、罗马尼亚和波兰)启动的旨在提高多样性和多元文化的项目。 此计划三管齐下:它宣传了各种文化的异同,加强团队精神;它向员工提供了在开放、愉快的环境中工作的机会;它借助文化差异让员工形成更为丰富的新关系,培育员工的个人和职业成就感。

在马德里,

在马德里,一支名为法雷奥跃动色彩的女子体育团队参加了在城市街道举办的“抗癌赛跑”活动。当地工厂人力资源部经筛选后,首次举办了活动,并为所有参与者支付了报名费。

波兰

波兰

华沙工厂鼓励员工将其总纳税额的1%捐给他们所选择的慈善机构,并帮助他们进行相关管理工作。

墨西哥

墨西哥

San Luis Potosi 工厂的所有员工支持响应Cobijugueton活动。 Cobijugueton源自西班牙语单词cobjia (毛毯)、juguete(玩具)和马拉松。 这项活动的目的是在很短的时间内尽可能多地收集毛毯和玩具,捐献给慈善机构。该工厂最后总共捐献了210件玩具和108条毛毯。

巴西

巴西

圣保罗工厂参加了Formare 学校的活动。这是一项旨在帮助出身贫困的年轻人获得巴西教育部承认的技术资格的教育计划。整个工厂有四十名自愿者对这一共有20名受训者参加的一年期培训班做出了贡献。

中国

中国

沙市工厂的200多名员工参加了多元文化周活动。在活动期间,沿古城墙举行了一场赛跑。深圳工厂发起了与广州地区的实验室和教育机构的对话活动,希望通过这些提高认识度的活动吸引新员工加入。

提高残疾人的生活质量

Fondation Garches

法雷奥是法国Garches研究中心的创建成员,该中心在2005年成为Garches基金会,致力于鼓励残疾人的独立性、职业参与和个人生活融合。集团为该基金会的轮椅检测和选择中心提供支持。除了通过其财务资助计划外,2007年,法雷奥还设立了技术资助计划,用于支持轿车和轮椅之间的技术对接。 集团的研发部还启动了旨在给轮椅安装障碍物探测系统的技术创新计划。 该计划的目的是让突然失去运动控制能力的人能够使用轮椅,并从某种程度的可动能力中获得帮助。法雷奥正在研究将能对障碍物的存在发出警报、使轮椅减速甚至停止的超声波传感器加以改装。虽然这项研究仍在早期阶段,但在未来它能使无数人受益匪浅。欲了解更多信息,请访问www.handicap.org.

更多内容