Valeo’s environmental commitment is reflected in its robust and voluntary policy, based on measurable performance tools and targets, with a management structure put in place to oversee it.

Site Valeo de l’Isle d’Abeau
The L’Isle d’Abeau site (France), with its rows of photovoltaic panels

Valeo has produced a Risk Management Manual for more than 20 years, which covers operational requirements regarding the environment that are often more stringent than the existing legislation in some areas. Valeo regularly updates these guidelines to reflect changes in legislation.

External audits on a worldwide scale

At the request of Valeo’s Risk, Insurance and Environment Department, audits are carried out on a regular basis by external consultants, in order to ensure that there is statutory compliance and that the operational requirements of the Risk Management Manual have been respected. The Valeo Group has also been committed for over 15 years to ISO 14001 certification, in order to respect its engagement to reducing its environmental impact.

In 2012 Valeo committed to a new certification process whose goal was to certify 10% of its sites in accordance with the ISO 50001 standard for energy management.

The ISO 14001 environmental and ISO 50001 energy management certifications by an independent third party give stakeholders an assurance of the Group’s strong commitment to HSE issues.

At end 2016, 94% of sites had obtained ISO 14001 certification and 15 sites had obtained the new ISO 50001 certification.

Autodiagnosis

To complement these audits, an autodiagnosis tool called Roadmap Manager has been deployed since 2008. The sites use its self-assessments to monitor their compliance with Group directives. The tool also enables HSE Managers in the four Business Units and Valeo Service to have a global vision of the extent to which the directives have been deployed operationally.

Centralized environmental reporting

To measure the environmental performance of its sites, for the past 10 years Valeo has been using a centralized reporting system called Valeo Risk Indicators (VRI) . Every quarter, or annually for some parameters, this tool collects over 200 indicators whereby the environmental performance of the Group’s sites can be monitored on a regular basis, and the objectives attained.

Among the many indicators reported in the VRI tool, every year the Group selects a certain number relevant to its main environmental challenges, its performance objectives, the activities of the automotive supply sector, and the expectations of shareholders, for publication in the Valeo Reference Document. These indicators are also presented in accordance with Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) guidelines. The environmental data published concern all Valeo production and distribution sites worldwide, except for the Group’s minority interests and administrative sites, so that a total of 122 sites report environmental indicators.

Environmental performance of sites

La performance environnementale des sites

Environmental issues are taken into account at every stage in the life of a Valeo site

Valeo pays special attention to the selection of its sites around the world and carries out systematic environmental audits during the selection process. The Group also aims to take into account climatic or natural phenomena to which the site might be exposed (earthquakes, tsunamis, etc.).

During the operation of its sites, Valeo works to reduce their environmental footprint as much as possible. The Group has set objectives for all its sites in order to reduce their environmental impact in terms of water, waste, energy and CO2.

Sites can use the Good Practice guide, published by the Group, to help them conserve energy.

To find out more

法雷奥的环境承诺反映了一个强有力且自愿的企业政策,基于可衡量绩效的工具与目标,监督到位的管理结构。

Site Valeo de l’Isle d’Abeau
有着成排光伏电池板的L’Isle d’Abeau工厂(法国)

法雷奥20多年来一直编制有风险管理手册。该手册中包括了一些比地方法规更为严格的环境要求。法雷奥定期更新这些准则以适应法规的变化情况。

在全球范围内进行外部审计

根据法雷奥风险、保险和环境部的要求,外部顾问定期进行审计以确保符合法定要求,且风险管理手册的运营要求得到尊重。为尊重其对减少环境影响的承诺,法雷奥集团致力于 ISO 14001 认证已超过 15 年。

2012 年,法雷奥致力于一项新的认证程序,目标是保证 10% 的工厂符合 ISO 50001 能源管理标准。

由独立第三方进行的 ISO 14001 环境管理认证和 ISO 50001 能源管理认证,为利益相关者对集团 HSE(健康、安全和环境)问题的坚定承诺提供保证。

截至2016年底,94%的网站获得了ISO 14001认证,15个网站获得了新的ISO 50001认证。

自我诊断

为了补充这些外部审计,法雷奥自 2008 年起部署了自我诊断工具,称为路线图管理器 (Roadmap Manager)。工厂通过自我评估来监督其针对集团指令的合规。这个工具也使四个事业部和法雷奥售后事业部的 HSE 经理能够了解全球范围内指令部署的实际情况。

集中式环境报告

为了衡量工厂的环境绩效,在过去的 10 年中,法雷奥使用了集中式报告系统,称为法雷奥风险指标 (VRI)。这个工具每个季度(针对某些参数是每年)收集 200 多项指标,可以定期监控集团工厂的环境绩效以完成目标。

在 VRI 工具报告的众多指标中,集团每年选择一定数量与主要环境挑战、绩效目标、汽车供应行业活动和股东期望相关的指标,在法雷奥参考文件中进行发表。这些指标也会根据全球报告倡议组织 (GRI) 指南进行公布。公布的环境数据涉及全球所有法雷奥生产和分销基地(集团的少数股权和管理地点除外),因此,共有 122 家工厂报告环境指标。

网站的环保性能

网站的环保性能

在法雷奥工厂运营期间的每个阶段都会考虑环境问题。

法雷奥特别关心其在全球工厂的选择 ,并在选择过程中进行系统化的环境审计工作。

在工厂运营期间,法雷奥尽量减少环境足迹。集团为所有工厂设定目标,以减少在水、废物、能源和二氧化碳方面的环境影响。

工厂可以使用集团出版的良好实践指南帮助其节约能源。

更多内容