Reducing the energy consumption of its sites is one of Valeo's priorities in terms of sustainable development.

Energy consumption / sales

The Group has set itself the target of reducing its energy consumption by 10% related to sales at the end of 2015, on the basis of its performance in 2012.

Energy consumption compared to revenues was stable compared with 2012. Total energy consumption increased by 1.1%.

The near stability of the Group’s total energy consumption in 2013 can be explained by numerous individual initiatives taken on the sites. The main initiatives are:

  • the recovery of the energy produced by compression systems to heat premises and workshops. Examples include the sites at Kohnan (Thermal Systems, Japan), Chrzanow (Visibility Systems, Poland) and Meslin-l’Évêque (Visibility Systems, Belgium);
  • the replacement of high-consumption equipment with more energy-efficient equipment, or a reduction of the volume of equipment: Ferentino (Thermal Systems, Italy), Foshan (Thermal Systems, China), Laval (Thermal Systems, France);
  • automatic timers for heating and lighting: Tangiers (Visibility Systems, Morocco);
  • control of production equipment standby mode: Sainte-Florine (Powertrain Systems, France), Sablé-sur-Sarthe (Powertrain Systems, France), Chennai (Powertrain Systems, India), Chonburi (Comfort and Driving Assistance, Thailand);
  • improved insulation of buildings: Wemding (Comfort and Driving Assistance Systems, Germany);
  • identification of leaks in compressed air circuits: all the Business Groups have taken this action on a massive scale, in particular during the annual production shutdowns.

More than one half of sites took new actions to increase their energy efficiency in 2013.

To help sites improve their performance and meet their targets, Valeo has published a Good Practice guide to energy saving. This guide brings together the experiences of a number of sites considered to be centers of excellence in this area. It sets out the main actions that can be taken to use energy and resources more efficiently without reducing the comfort of the working environment or production performances.

The Good Practice guide covers the main sources of energy consumption and spending: energy management systems; measurements and zoning; the optimization and management of compressed air leaks; the optimization of cooling systems; low-energy lighting combined with management systems; the optimization of heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration; the optimization of building performances; the replacement of traditional, energy-guzzling motors; the thermal management of water heaters, furnaces and waste systems; awareness-raising among employees.

Each aspect of good practice is accompanied by real-life examples from Valeo’s leading sites, and includes information on identifying opportunities, technical data, the various stages of implementation, factors for success, costs, return on investments, risks and constraints.

In 2013, as part of its efforts to reduce energy consumption, Valeo launched the deployment on its sites of the ISO 50001 standard on energy management systems, with a view to certifying 10% of sites in 2015. Two sites, Martorellas in Spain and Wemding in Germany, were certified in 2013.

To find out more

降低工厂能耗是法雷奥在可持续发展方面的优先首要工作内容之一。

Energy consumption / sales

集团已经为自己设定了节能目标,在 2012 年绩效的基础上,到2015 年底销售相关能耗减少 10%。

与 2012 年相比,能耗与收入的比例保持稳定。总能耗增加了 1.1%。

2013 年集团总能耗基本稳定,可以将之归因于工厂实施的多项举措。主要举措包括:

  • 回收压缩系统产生的能源,用于为运营场所和车间供热。示例包括位于 Kohnan(热系统,日本)、Chrzanow(视觉系统,波兰)和 Meslin-l’Évêque(视觉系统,比利时)的工厂;
  • 将高能耗设备更换为更节能的设备,或减少设备量:Ferentino(热系统,意大利)、佛山(热系统,中国)、Laval(热系统,法国);
  • 供暖和照明使用自动计时器:Tangiers(视觉系统,摩洛哥);
  • 控制生产设备待机模式:Sainte-Florine(动力总成系统,法国)、Sablé-sur-Sarthe(动力总成系统,法国)、Chennai(动力总成系统,印度)、Chonburi(舒适与驾驶辅助系统,泰国);
  • 改善建筑的隔热性能:Wemding(舒适与驾驶辅助系统,德国);
  • 检查压缩空气回路中的泄露:所有事业部都大规模采取了这项措施,特别是在每年的生产停工期。

2013年,一半以上的工厂采取了新措施,以提高 能源的效率。

为了帮助工厂提高绩效并达成目标,法雷奥已经出版了能源节约最佳实践指南。这份指南汇总了在该领域被视为卓越中心的一些工厂的经验。其中提出了既可以提高能源和资源使用效率,又不降低工作环境舒适度和生产绩效的主要措施。

最佳实践指南涵盖了能源消耗和支出的主要来源:能源管理系统;测量和分区;压缩空气泄漏的优化和管理;冷却系统的优化;低能耗照明与管理系统的融合;供热、通风、空调和制冷的优化;建筑性能的优化;传统高耗能电动机的更换;热水器、锅炉和废物系统的热管理;对员工的宣传。

各方面的最佳实践都提供实际示例,这些示例来自法雷奥的优秀工厂,包括与发现机会、技术资料、实施的不同阶段、成功因素、成本、投资回报、风险和制约相关的信息。

2013 年,作为降低能耗的措施之一,法雷奥开始在工厂部署 ISO 50001 能源管理体系标准,目标是 2015 年有 10% 的工厂通过认证。2013 年已经有两家工厂通过了认证,分别为西班牙 的Martorellas 和德国的 Wemding。

更多内容